Five Minute Friday (FMF): Share

Five minutes. One word prompt. No editing. Join the fun

Go:

This will probably be the shortest FMF post. T’was a busy day today.

When I’m wronged, rejected, pushed or devalued by others, my reaction is to seek revenge. No, not in a physically harmful way, but byย not communicating with people. After all they haven’t proven themselves to be worthy in my life. As quick as I have those the thoughts, the Lord reminds me that my life is meant to be SHARED.

As a Christian I lose the right to be offended, seek revenge or do anything that goes against the Word of God. This life I live is not my own. I have given full ownership to Christ. Therefore despite what or who happens to me I must love and display Christ for all to see.

“No one lights a lamp and then hides it or puts it under a basket.ย Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where its light can be seen by all who enter the house.”(Luke 11:33)

So maybe you need some encouragement today. Let your light shine, Friend! In any situation, setback…whatever. Share your life and let your life shine.

Stop.

Overwhelmed in His presence,

logo_1338318_web

One thought on “Five Minute Friday (FMF): Share

  1. Natasha says:

    What a wonderful post! It is so easy to just shut the world out when we feel hurt. But, yes, when we share our lives, others can see Jesus in us. And that’s what we should do. They must see that we are different, set apart. Thanks for your words today on FMF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

